Tags

, , ,

Image

In less than a week time there’s going to be the NSS day. It’s going to be my first one in Australia and I’m a bit excited, probably more than my kids. It’s difficult to imagine the whole Australia reading the same book at the same day and time. I think it’s a great event. 

On Wednesdays I usually go to Clayton library as there is Italian Storytime and I like the idea of my kids being exposed to my language too. Little Mr. Copycat and I enjoy listening to Italian nursery rhymes and books. It would be lovely if for this event we could read this book in Italian too. I know that SBS Radio has been involved in traslating this story in 13 different languages so that each community in Australia can enjoy the book in its own language. What a great idea! I wish everybody a wonderful NSS day 🙂

 

