Tags

, , ,

Have you ever heard of Crazy hair day? I haven’t. Today it’s been my first one and I have to admit that I was a bit puzzled when they told me that there was going to be such an event but today I enjoyed it a lot, together with my Little Miss Daydream.

Crazy hair day is an annual fundraising event organised by Cystic Fibrosis Victoria (CFV) and is a fun way for schools to celebrate the end of the second term and a great way to raise awareness and funds for those living with cystic fibrosis.

I’m wondering why in Italy they never do this fundraising events in schools, this is something I have only experienced in the Anglo-Saxon world and I find that it’s such a great opportunity for the kids to get the chance to help other kids.

It’s been fun being part of this event, give money for a good cause and look at the children’s big eyes when they turned up with very crazy hair this morning at kinder.

Little Miss Daydream looked like this today

IMG_8837-001

The official date for this event in Victoria is Friday the 25th of July 2014, so if your kids’ school hasn’t done it today, that’s why 🙂

 

