Tags

,

My little Miss Daydream has started a new chapter of her life at kindergarten. She is learning the alphabet and her teachers have asked us to help with this learning process. Once a week the children are encouraged to bring to kinder an object starting with the letter of the alphabet designated for that week.  Nothing new. This is something everybody does at least once in their life.

What’s different is that I thought it would be more interesting for Little Miss Daydream if we could think of objects starting with the letter of the week both in English and in Italian. My idea is to keep up her Italian together with her English, I don’t want her to be left behind in one of the languages. As she is going to an English kindergarten I have to make sure she learns the Italian alphabet too.

We make a hunting game each week, we go round our house searching for objects starting with the letter of the week.

If you’re wondering what we’ve found, have a look here:

A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L, M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, X, Y, Z

I’m sorry to say that this project has been abandoned as there has been a change at kindergarten: little Miss Daydream’s teacher has left (unfortunately) and the new teacher has decided to stop this project and start a completely new one.

Sadly I have to stop this project too as my little Miss Daydream doesn’t see the point of doing it anymore. Maybe she’ll start something similar in a couple of months, when she’ll start her new big adventure at the local primary school. 🙂

 

