Tags

, , , ,

I know there is an official lego advent calendar each year, to be more specific there is a lego friends and a lego city.

Having two girls who love lego I wanted to avoid having to buy two identical lego friends advent calendars (sharing was not an option).

So I thought I would buy two different boxes of lego friends, split the legos pieces in 24 small groups and make them become my girls’ special advent calendar.

You need:

  • lego box
  • resealable sandwich bags
  • pen (to write names and numbers)
  • sticky tape
  • wrapping paper (this year I couldn’t help choosing a Frozen one)
IMG_3199-001

following the instructions try to split the pieces reasonably

 

IMG_3201-002

I ended up with 24×2 little lego bags

 

IMG_3202-001

I wrapped up two lego bags together for each day

IMG_3204-001

I wanted a tree shape hanging on one of the walls but I couldn’t manage to stick all these little gifts on the wall

IMG_3374-001

I ended up hanging them like this

Maybe next year I’ll do it differently.

My girls opened their first packet this morning and they loved it (thank God!):-)

 

 

