Tags

, , ,

Yesterday Little Miss Daydream had a project in mind, something she used to do quite a lot last year in Berlin.

She went in the playroom and found this little packet with beads and peg board that has been left there for many months.

She came to me with a big smile on her face and said: I want to make a heart! She then sat down and quietly did a beautiful job.

I think this could be a good Christmas decoration to hang on our Christmas tree.

You need:

  • Hama Beads
  • Hama Peg Board
  • Parchment Paper
  • Iron
  • ribbon

Directions:

  • place your beads on the peg board

IMG_3384-001

  • when happy with your beads and pattern, lay a small sheet of parchment paper over the top and iron (without steam) until the beads are attached to one another.

IMG_3386-001

  • Leave it to cool down
  • insert a small ribbon in one of the heart holes

IMG_3403-001

  • now the beads heart is ready to be hanged on the Christmas tree

IMG_3404-001

I love it.

I love it even more because my little girl’s hands made it. ❤

 

