Tags

, ,

Where are your usual places to go and buy books?

My list is pretty short and straightforward:

  1. bookshop
  2. supermarket
  3. second-hand book markets
  4. garage sales

Today I found a new place:

my local library!

to tell the truth this it’s not the first time I buy from a library, my very first time goes back in the UK, about 10 years ago. Anyway, today has been my first time in Australia πŸ™‚

It’s great because:

  • you can find quite nice little books which might have been worn out a bit but they still need some love and a new house.
  • you give a little help to your local library donating a very small amount of money and getting rid of “old” books so that they can be replaced with new ones.
  • they are a bargain: only 1$ for 5 books of your choice!!!

We have chosen these 5 and are very happy with them πŸ™‚

IMG_5995-001

I’m particularly excited to have found these two Australian books

  • Miss Llewellyn-Jones goes to town by Elaine Forrestal
  • Come fly with Captain Kangaroo illustrated by Mandy Foot

which will always remind us of our life here when we’ll be living in another Country.