Tags

,

Matthew Green is the author of “Memoirs of an imaginary friend”.

01-memoirs-of-imaginary-friend-mdn-80687071

I found it on a bookshelf at my local library.

It was one of those times when I don’t choose the book, the book chooses me.

I borrowed it and when I started reading the first pages I couldn’t stop.

It’s written from an unusual point of view: an imaginary friend named Budo.

I have never had an imaginary friend, I probably wasn’t that creative in my childhood or maybe I had enough real friends.

My little Miss Daydream has imaginary friends who come alive when she feels upset or unsettled (which is every time we move Country); I haven’t heard of them for a while, so she must be happy.

Budo is the imaginary friend of Max, a 8-year-old boy with some kind of learning disabilities. The author is so great in making Budo explain how Max must be feeling, what is like to be “different”.

It a story of true love, trust and imagination that I have never read before.

So if you ever had a friend, real or imaginary, this is the book for you!

Enjoy your reading 🙂

